by Persefone



Third album of the andorran progressive metal band. Samurai way of life, japanesque ambiences combined with fast technical riffs and solos, grunt and clean voices. Persefone guys know exactly what they want to show us and they do it efficiently. Mixed and mastered by legendary producer Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids, ... ) Shin-ken sound is huge, clean and powerful. A must in your music library!


released October 2, 2010

Track Listing:

01. The Ground Book
02. Fall To Rise
03. Death Before Dishonour
04. The Water Book
05. The Endless Path
06. The Wind Book
07. Purity
08. Rage Stained Blade
09. The Fire Book
10. Kusanagi
11. Shin-Ken (Part I)
12. Shin-Ken (Part II)
13. The Void Book
14. Japanese Poem



all rights reserved


Persefone Andorra

Persefone is a band coming from the country of the Pyrenean Mountains, Andorra. After 10 years, and three albums, Truth inside the Shades, Core and Shin-ken, the band is preparing their upcoming forth album.

contact / help

Contact Persefone